5 things that I do when I wake up

I am not really a morning person however I do wake up around 5.45 A.M in morning 3-4 times a week. I have been practicing these 5 morning rituals for quite a while now and I think it is worth sharing. So here is the list of 5 things that I do when I wake up……

  • Drink Water.

The moment I wake up I like to drink one full glass of slightly cold water. It is amazing therapy to make you feel awaken almost instantly. After 8-10 hour of sleep your body run out of fluids so when you drink water your metabolism start to get going. I feel revived up after drinking water so I do not forget this when I wake up. It’s pretty cool.  Some people like to drink hot water but I think the sensation that cold water brings to me in the morning is just amazing.

  • Exercise.

Next thing that I do is put my running shoes on and go for walk. I have got Small Park near my area. I like to come here because lots of people come here in morning and there is lot of positive energy. I rarely get chance to walk on grass, listen to birds chirp and phenomenal beauty of nature so, I try hard not to miss that. Sometimes I also go running on footpath. I walk/jog for around 20-30 minutes and then I do few regular exercises like jumping jacks, squats, rope skipping & surya namaskar. I try to do bit of physical activities everyday because I love delicious food 🙂 🙂

There is no love sincerer than the love of food

Believe it or not but after doing exercise I feel great and invincible. When I wake up late and do not exercise there is some sense of guilt inside but when I rise early and run, it boosts up my confidence and I end up being more cheerful person.

  • Coffee/Tea.

After exercising, when I come back  I m all worked up so I quickly take my shower and then make my coffee. I know we indian like the tea more. We just feel incomplete without tea. I like tea as much as I like coffee. All I need is  something hot in the morning that starts my brain to function again.

  • Listen to the podcast and read books.

After having my morning coffee/tea I listen to some podcast . I am diehard fan of Robin Sharma. I love his energy level, his motivation style and he is my hero. I have subscribed myself to his channel so that I do not miss his single upload. I am an avid reader and usually like to read in morning. I have less things to worry about in the morning so I just love reading some classic novels. I have downloaded lots of books from all the genre and I keep reading them whenever I get time.

I also like to code. Sometimes I just do some HTML/CSS practice. right now I am working on making a website for myself.

  • List down 5 things to be done today.

Last thing that I do is write down 5 things that I want to do today. I love to do lot of things at the same time and because there are lot of things that needs to be done I list them down in my sticky notes and I just focus on those five little things. This way I do not need to worry about each and everything at a time and I only try to complete those 5 tiny task. I know this sounds childish & silly but I like to do it 🙂 🙂

So yeah that’s my five small morning routine that I do. As I told you, I am still developing this habit of waking up early. Sometime when I m too tired to get up I let my body and mind relax and stay lazy. But I am much happier when I wake up and do all the listed things.

 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

